• India

    Live Covid 19 Status

  • Confirmed


  • Active


  • Recoverd


  • Death


Suspension of 7 Congress members in Lok Sabha revoked

Total Views : 363
Zoom In Zoom Out Read Later Print

NEW DELHI: Lok Sabha on Wednesday passed a motion to revoke the suspension of seven Congress members with immediate effect.\n\nThe seven Congress members-- Gaurav Gogoi, T N Prathapan, Dean Kuriakose, R Unnithan, Manickam Tagore, Benny Behanan and Gurjeet Singh Aujla were suspended on March 5 for the remaining period of the Budget session for gross misconduct.\n\n[embed]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3cKorbtKiB4[/embed]\n\nThe motion was moved by Minister of State for Parliamentary Affairs Arjun Ram Meghwal and passed by a voice vote.\n\nSpeaker Om Birla then announced that the suspension stands revoked with immediate effect.\n\nSource: Press Trust of India

See More

Latest Photos