Ashok Jain is new Chief Secretary in Rajasthan, 17 other IAS reshuffled

Ashok Jain

NEW DELHI (INDIA): Rajasthan Government has appointed Senior most IAS officer of 1981 batch Ashok Jain as new Chief Secretary of state after retirement of OP Meena.

Besides 17 other senior IAS officers have been reshuffled, which included DB Gupta as Additional Chief Secretary Finance, Excise and Taxation, Rajhans Upadhyay as ACS Higher, Technical and Sanskrit Education, and O P Saini as Chairman of Rajasthan Civil Service Appeal Authority.

Among other IAS officers who have been transferred and reshuffled, included MK Sharma, Khemraj Choudhary, Jagdish C Mohanti, V Sriniwas, Rajat K Mishra, Alok, Rohit Kumar, T Ravi Kant, Manish Chouhan, Ashfaq Hussain, Mohd Haneef, B L Mehra, Mrs Anandi, and Ankit Kumar Singh.