BSP appoints Jaunpur MP its leader in Lok Sabha

      Comments Off on BSP appoints Jaunpur MP its leader in Lok Sabha

NEW DELHI: The Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) on Wednesday made its Jaunpur MP Shyam Singh Yadav its legislature party leader in the Lok Sabha, while appointing Ambedkar Nagar MP Ritesh Pandey as the party’s deputy leader in the house.

In a major organisation reshuffle, the party also made its former Rajya Sabha MP Munquad Ali its Uttar Pradesh unit’s president, said BSP in an official statement.

Yadav was made the party leader in the Lower House in place of its Amroha MP Danish Ali, it added.

Danish Ali, a former JD(S) leader, had joined the BSP with his erstwhile party’s consent before the Lok Sabha elections this year.

“Bahujan Samaj Party is a party, which believes in sarvajan hitaaye, sarvajan sukhaaye. UP is the most populous state in the country, and as a result, there is a need to make some state-level changes in the organisation,” said the BSP while effecting the charges.

Munquad Ali was made party’s UP unit chief in place RS Kushwaha, who has been made general secretary of the party’s central unit.

Girishchandra Jatav will continue to be the party’s chief whip in the Lok Sabha, it added.

Source: Press Trust of India