Six IAS officers transferred in Rajasthan


Six IAS officers transferred in Rajasthan

NEW DELHI: In a minor administrative reshuffle, six Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officers were transferred in Rajasthan.

Senior IAS officer Dr Samit Sharma was appointed as Jaipur Divisional Commissioner. He replaces Dr Rajesh Sharma who has been appointed as Jodhpur divisional commissioner, as per the department of personnel order issued on Sunday night.

Nannumal Pahadia has been posted as Alwar district collector and Rajendra Kishan as Swai Madhopur district collector.

In another order, IPS Dr Ravi Prakash Mehrada has been posted as additional director general of police (ADGP-crime). He will also hold additional charge as ADGP, Civil Rights.

Source: Press Trust of India 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.